Convention of Doctoral Students

The PhD Student Convention is the association of all PhD students accepted at the KIT Faculty of Chemical Engineering and Process Engineering.

The Convention is the contact for doctoral students in all phases of the doctorate. It also supports those who aspire to a doctorate at the KIT Faculty of Chemical Engineering and Process Engineering but have not (yet) been accepted as a doctoral candidate. The Convention actively supports the interests of doctoral students at the Faculty of Chemical Engineering and Process Engineering and acts as their central interest group.

From among its members, the Convention appoints three persons who form the Executive Board. The board represents the convention externally and in the KIT committees. It represents the interests of its doctoral students and the resolutions of the Convention's plenary meeting, which takes place every semester, in the Faculty Council, in the KHYS and in the Study Commission. In addition, the Convention can organise its own work and take a stand on university policy issues.

Stay in Touch

All members are informed about relevant events and developments, such as changes in the doctoral regulations, via the e-mail distribution list. The voluntary and non-binding e-mail distribution list of CIW doctoral students can be found at:https: //www.lists.kit.edu/sympa/info/ciw-docs.

For the exchange of information and elections, a general meeting is held every semester, in which all doctor al students of the Faculty of Chemical Engineering and Process Engineering can participate and are entitled to vote.

If you have any questions, suggestions or are looking for support, doctoral students can contact the board at any time.

Contact

vorstand.doktorandenkonvent∂ciw.kit.edu


Almuth Schwarz
Peter Bächler

Faculty Council

Christoph Helfenritter
Sebastian Höhne

Study Commission

Lukas Poggemann
Frederike Böhm

KHYS

KIT - Fakultät für Chemieingenieurwesen und Verfahrenstechnik

Konvent der Doktorandinnen und Doktoranden

Der Doktorandenkonvent ist der Zusammenschluss aller an der KIT-Fakultät für Chemieingenieurwesen und Verfahrenstechnik angenommenen Doktorandinnen und Doktoranden.

Der Konvent ist Ansprechpartner für Doktorandinnen und Doktoranden in allen Phasen der Promotion. Er unterstützt auch diejenigen, die eine Promotion an der KIT-Fakultät für Chemieingenieurwesen und Verfahrenstechnik anstreben, jedoch (noch) nicht als Doktorand/in angenommen sind. Der Konvent setzt sich aktiv für die Belange der Promovierenden an der Fakultät für Chemieingenieurwesen und Verfahrenstechnik ein und agiert als deren zentrale Interessensvertretung.

Aus seiner Mitte bestimmt der Konvent drei Personen, welche den Vorstand bilden. Der Vorstand repräsentiert den Konvent nach außen und in den KIT-Gremien. Er vertritt die Interessen seiner Doktorandinnen und Doktoranden und die Beschlüsse der semesterweise stattfindenden Konvents-Vollversammlung im Fakultätsrat, im KHYS und in der Studienkommission. Darüber hinaus kann der Konvent seine Arbeit selbst gestalten und zu hochschulpolitischen Themen Stellung nehmen.

Stay in Touch

Alle Mitglieder werden über relevante Geschehnisse und Entwicklungen wie z.B. Änderungen in der Promotionsordnung über den E-Mail-Verteiler informiert. Den freiwilligen und unverbindlichen E-Mail-Verteiler der CIW Doktoranden findet man unter: https://www.lists.kit.edu/sympa/info/ciw-docs

Für den Informationsaustausch und Wahlen findet semesterweise eine Vollversammlung statt, an der alle Doktorandinnen und Doktoranden der Fakultät für Chemieingenieurwesen und Verfahrenstechnik teilnehmen können und stimmberechtigt sind.

Bei Fragen, Anregungen oder auf der Suche nach Unterstützung können sich Doktorandinnen und Doktoranden jederzeit an den Vorstand wenden.

Kontakt

vorstand.doktorandenkonvent∂ciw.kit.edu

Organigram
Organigram
Almuth Schwarz
Almuth Schwarz

Fakultätsrat

Christoph Helfenritter
Christoph Helfenritter

Studienkommission

Lukas Poggemann
Lukas Poggemann

KHYS