KIT Department of Chemical and Process Engineering

Before arrival

You are in principle completely free in your choice of courses and can choose from the Bachelor's and Master's programme those courses that best fit into your course of study and for which you receive recognition at your home university. When choosing your courses, however, please note that there are courses such as exercises, (block) seminars or internships which only accept a limited number of participants. In addition, if you are enrolled in the KIT Faculty of Chemical Engineering and Process Engineering, you should choose at least 70% of the courses from the course catalogues of Chemical Engineering/Bioengineering. However, you are free to supplement your Learning Agreement with up to 30% of courses from other KIT faculties. We assume that you take at least 20 - 30 ECTS per semester, including the language courses(GermanExternal Link; all other languagesExternal Link) or the general education courses at the Center for Applied Cultural Studies and Studium Generale ZAKExternal Linkand House of Competences HOC External Link.

An overview of all courses offered at the KIT Faculty of Chemical Engineering and Process Engineering can be found in the module manuals:
Module Manual Master Chemical Engineering
Module Manual Master Bioengineering
Module Manual Bachelor Chemical Engineering
Module Manual Bachelor Bioengineering

Some of the courses listed in the module handbook are already available via the Campus Management System, i.e. you can register online for exams and retrieve your transcripts.

When choosing your courses, please note whether they run over 1 or 2 semesters. The examination for courses that run over 2 semesters (winter and summer semesters) includes the material of the complete module. This is important for you if you study at KIT for only 1 semester.

English lectures at the Faculty of Chemical Engineering and Process Engineering can be found here: Department of Chemical and Process Engineering: English Lectures


Please note the following instructions when creating your Learning Agreement:

  • Please use only the official form of the Learning Agreement.
  • Enter the title, ECTS credits and the semester of your chosen courses and please note
  • It is absolutely necessary - to avoid confusion - that you enter the module number or course number of your chosen courses.

You will find all the necessary information in the module handbook !

Good language skills are expected for studying at the KIT Faculty of Chemical Engineering and Process Engineering.

  • You need a B1 level in German if you want to attend courses taught in German.
  • We expect a B2 level in English if you want to attend courses taught exclusively in English and/or want to write a bachelor/master thesis.

However, we strongly recommend that you acquire a good basic knowledge of German before you start your studies in Karlsruhe, which will help you to cope with everyday life such as looking for a room, shopping, social contacts ... will be easier for you.

If you intend to write a bachelor or master thesis during your stay at KIT, you have to find a supervisor at the institute where you would like to write the thesis. Please note that you have to find both your topic and your supervisor independently and without support by the Faculty of Chemical and Process Engineering or IStO.

You can inform yourself on the homepages of the institutes which projects/work are offered. If you find a thesis you are interested in, write an e-mail to the contact person asking about the conditions such as content, language, ECTS credits. Normally, the KIT Faculty of Chemical Engineering and Process Engineering awards 12 ECTS for Bachelor theses and 30 ECTS for Master theses .

In exceptional cases, the assignment of tasks and the ECTS number can be adapted to the requirements of your home university. The thesis is then carried out as a "research project".

For all general questions regarding application, admission, room search, enrolment, orientation week, intensive language courses etc. please visit the homepage of the International Students Office

-->-->-->

Information on the application formalities for Incoming Erasmus Students can be found on the following page:


Further information from the International Students Office can be found here:


If you have any questions about the Learning Agreement, the courses, the exam registration.... please contact
Mrs Marion Benoit (marion benoitMpo1∂kit edu), born 40.51, room 304

 

During the stay

You will find all offers about where and when the lectures/courses etc. will take place in the current course catalogueExternal Link or on the homepage of the institute offering the course.

For your first orientation on campus, please use the campus mapExternal Link.

Registration is not necessary for most courses or lectures. However, there are some tutorials, internships or block courses that require registration. These courses are announced by the lecturer during the first lecture. If you want to participate in one of these courses you have to register either online, via ILIASExternal Link or via the Campus Management SystemExternal Linkor directly with the lecturer. The lecturer will tell you how to register.

ILIAS is an online learning platform that provides information about the courses, lecture notes or learning materials and offers discussion forums. In addition, ILIAS is partly used to register for tutorials and workshops.

Here you can find explanations of the Campus Management SystemExternal Link.

Please note that you can only use both portals once you are registered at KIT and have your student account.

3.1 Intensive language course before the start of the semester

As an exchange student you have the opportunity to participate in a three-week intensive German language course for beginners and advanced students (level A2 - B2). We strongly recommend that you take part in this course as it will refresh your language skills and facilitate your start in your studies.

Please note: these pre-semester courses do not replace the language certificates required for admission to the exchange programme.

The intensive courses always take place after the orientation week (O-Phase) and start about 3 weeks before the beginning of the semester. Information about the exact dates as well as registration information can be found in the letter accompanying the letter of admission, which will be sent to you by the International Students Office.

The course lasts 3 weeks, includes 4 lessons per day and costs 75 €. Upon successful completion of the exam you will usually receive 4 ECTS, provided you have attended at least 80% of the lessons.

3.2 German courses

The KIT Studienkolleg offers German courses during the semester. One German course per semester is free of charge, but unfortunately the number of places is limited - more detailedinformationExternal Link.

Please note that these courses are very popular. Therefore, you should register early if you want to take part (preferably on the day the registration portal opens).

3.3 All other languages

You can also register at the KIT Language CenterExternal Link for "foreign" language courses (e.g.: Arabic, Chinese, English, French, and many more). Here, one course is also free of charge.

Please keep in mind that these courses are also very much in demand and you must therefore register early. Here you will find more detailed information about the registration processExternal Link.


Experience has shown that most Learning Agreements have to be changed again once you are on site. Please decide within the first 4 - 6 weeks after the start of the lecture period which courses you want to cancel from your original Learning Agreement and which courses you want to replace them with. The KIT Faculty of Chemical Engineering and Process Engineering does not oblige its incoming students to take a certain number of ECTS, but as a non-binding guideline we recommend to take between 20 - 30 ECTS, including language courses and key qualifications.

Please use the official forms "During Mobility" for ERASMUS studentsExternal Linkand Overseas for changes to the Learning Agreements . Please send the Learning Agreement you have signed by email to Mrs Marion Benoit (marion benoitPqu6∂kit edu). The Learning Agreement will be returned to you by email after signature by the host university. Please do not forget to send the changes to your home university after signature by the host university.


to be completed

Erde S.Schaefer/KIT
International Student Office

At the end of the stay

Basically, you can extend your study stay at KIT by one semester if you intend to study here for a longer period of time or to write your final thesis. For this purpose, please submit proof of your home university that it agrees to the extension. Furthermore, you have to create a new Learning Agreement for the additional semester. If you intend to write a final thesis, you will also need a confirmation from your supervisor for the extension.

Please note that since the winter semester 2017/2018, exchange students from third countries outside the EU/EEA have to pay tuition feeExternal Links at from the third semester on.

All students who want to stay for a full academic year at KIT or extend their stay must register with Campus ManagementExternal Link. The following deadlines are provided for this purpose:

  • 15.01. - 15.02. for the summer semester
  • 01.07. - 15.08. for the winter semester

Please make sure that you observe the deadlines for re-registration mentioned above. In case of non-observance a fee of 15 € will be charged. Without re-registration you cannot register for examinations in the next semester.


3.1 Examination periods

Depending on the type of event, written or oral examinations must be taken at KIT.

Written Exams
The examination periods for written examinations extend from the end of the lecture period to the beginning of the lecture period of the new semester.

  • Winter semester: mid February to mid April
  • Summer semester: mid-July to mid-October

Each course with a written examination has its own examination date. The examination dates for Bachelor exams can be found here:
Examination dates Bachelor
Exam dates Master

Oral examinations
You can make an appointment for the oral examination directly with the examiner or his secretariat. Please note that some examiners have fixed examination periods. It is best to inform yourself in good time at the secretariat of the examiner.

If you have to return to your home university before the official examination date, you should discuss the problem with your examiner in good time. In justified exceptional cases, the examiner will decide whether the exam can be brought forward. Such an exception is usually only granted for oral examinations.

In very special exceptional cases, it may also be possible to take a written examination after returning to the home university. However, this requires an agreement between the examiner at KIT and the responsible person at your home university. In any case, your home university must ensure that the exam is written at the same time and under the same conditions as at KIT.

3.2 Registration for the Exams

You can register online at Campus ManagementExternal Linkfor all exams of the courses listed in the module manuals for the Bachelor and Master programmes of the Faculty of Chemical Engineering and Process Engineering. If an online registration via the Campus Management System is not possible, please contact Mrs. Marion Benoit (marion benoitTle5∂kit edu) BEFORE the exam.

3.3 Deregistration from the examinations

If you are unable to take an exam for any reason, you must cancel your registration in good time. This can be done online at Campus ManagementExternal Link (please note the deadline for deregistration), provided you have registered online. However, please also deregister at the institute or with the examiner. This can be done by email. In case of oral exams, please always deregister with the examiner or his secretary.


Your examination results will be entered into your student account promptly after the correction (for written examinations) has been completed. Please keep in mind, however, that the correction phase can take up to 8 weeks after completion of the exam.

Afterwards you can print out a grade statement online at Campus ManagementExternal Link at any time.

As soon as all grades are entered, you can print your final Transcript of Records yourself. Since the Transcript of Records is generated automatically, it does not have a signature, but is provided with a verification code instead.

to be completed

KIT - Fakultät für Chemieingenieurwesen und Verfahrenstechnik

Informationen für "Incoming" Students

HERZLICH WILLKOMMEN IN KARLSRUHE

"Whoever starts here, has an eye on the Future" : Video

 

Inhaltsübersicht

Auf dieser Seite finden Sie folgende Informationen:

  1. Vor der Ankunft
  2. Wärend des Aufenthaltes
  3. Am Ende des Aufenthaltes
     

 

Vor der Ankunft

Inhaltsübersicht:
1. Kurswahl
2. Learning Agreement
3. Sprachliche Voraussetzungen
4. Bachelor-/Masterarbeiten
5. Allgemeine Fragen

 

Schloss

1. Kurswahl

Sie sind in Ihrer Kurswahl prinzipiell völlig frei und können aus dem Angebot des Bachelor- und Masterstudienganges diejenigen Veranstaltungen wählen, die am besten in Ihren Studienablauf passen und für die Sie an Ihrer Heimathochschule Anerkennung erhalten. Beachten Sie bei der Wahl Ihrer Kurse aber bitte, dass es Veranstaltungen wie z.B. Übungen, (Block-)Seminare oder Praktika gibt, die nur eine beschränkte Anzahl von Teilnehmern aufnehmen. Außerdem sollten Sie, wenn Sie in der KIT- Fakultät für Chemieingenieurwesen und Verfahrenstechnik eingeschrieben sind, mindestens 70% der Kurse aus den Kurskatalogen des Chemieingenieurwesens/Bioingenieurwesens wählen. Es ist Ihnen aber freigestellt, Ihr Learning Agreement darüber hinaus mit bis zu 30% fachfremden Kursen anderer KIT-Fakultäten zu ergänzen. Wir gehen davon aus, dass Sie min. 20 – 30 ECTS pro Semester belegen, einschließlich der Sprachkurse (Deutsch External Link; alle anderen Sprachen External Link)  oder der allgemeinbildenden Kurse am Zentrum für Angewandte Kulturwissenschaft und Studium Generale ZAK External Link und House of Competences HOC External Link.

Einen Überblick über alle Kurse, die an der KIT Fakultät für Chemieingenieurwesen und Verfahrenstechnik angeboten werden, finden Sie in den Modulhandbüchern:
Modulhandbuch Master Chemieingenieurwesen
Modulhandbuch Master Bioingenieurwesen
Modulhandbuch Bachelor Chemieingenieurwesen
Modulhandbuch Bachelor Bioingenieurwesen

Die im Modulhandbuch aufgeführten Kurse sind teilweise bereits über das Campus Management System verfügbar, d.h. Sie können sich online zu Prüfungen anmelden und Ihre Transcripts abrufen.

Bitte beachten Sie bei der Wahl Ihrer Kurse, ob diese über 1 oder 2 Semester laufen. Die Prüfung bei Kursen, die über 2 Semester (Winter- und Sommersemester) laufen, beinhaltet den Stoff des vollständigen Moduls. Dies ist wichtig für Sie, wenn Sie nur 1 Semester am KIT studieren.

Englische Vorlesungen an der Fakultät für Chemieingenieurwesen und Verfahrenstechnik finden Sie hier: Department of Chemical and Process Engineering: English Lectures

 

2. Learning Agreement

Bitte beachten Sie die folgenden Hinweise bei der Erstellung Ihres Learning Agreements:

  • Benutzen Sie bitte ausschließlich die offizielle Form des Learning Agreements.
  • Tragen Sie sowohl den Titel als auch die ECTS-Punkte und das Semester Ihrer gewählten Kurse ein und beachten Sie bitte:
  • Es ist absolut notwendig - um Verwechslungen zu vermeiden-, dass Sie die Modul-Nummer oder Veranstaltungsnummer Ihrer gewählten Kurse einzutragen.

Sie finden die notwendigen Angaben alle im Modulhandbuch !

 

3. Sprachliche Voraussetzungen

Für ein Studium an der KIT-Fakultät für Chemieingenieurwesen und Verfahrenstechnik werden gute Sprachkenntnisse erwartet.

  • Sie benötigen ein B1-Level in Deutsch, wenn Sie Kurse besuchen wollen, die in deutscher Sprache unterrichtet werden.
  • Wir erwarten ein B2-Level in Englisch, wenn Sie ausschließlich englischsprachige Kurse besuchen und/oder eine Bachelor-/Masterarbeit schreiben wollen.

Wir empfehlen aber dringend, sich vor dem Studienbeginn in Karlsruhe gute Grundkenntnisse in Deutsch anzueignen, die Ihnen das alltägliche Leben wie z.B. Zimmersuche, Einkaufen, soziale Kontakte ... erleichtern werden.

 

4. Bachelor- / Masterarbeiten

Wenn Sie beabsichtigen eine Bachelor- oder Masterarbeit während Ihres Aufenthaltes am KIT zu schreiben, müssen Sie an dem Institut, an dem Sie die Arbeit gerne schreiben möchten, einen Betreuer finden. Bitte beachten Sie, dass Sie sowohl Ihr Thema als auch Ihren Betreuer eigenständig und ohne Unterstützung durch die Fakultät für Chemieingenieurwesen und Verfahrenstechnik oder IStO finden müssen.

Sie können sich auf den Homepages der Institute informieren, welche Projekte/Arbeiten angeboten werden. Wenn Sie eine Arbeit finden, die Sie interessiert, schreiben Sie der Kontaktperson eine E-Mail, in der Sie nach den Bedingungen wie Inhalt, Sprache, ECTS-Punkte fragen. Normalerweise werden an der KIT-Fakultät Chemieingenieurwesen und Verfahrenstechnik 12 ECTS für Bachelorarbeiten und 30 ECTS für Masterarbeiten vergeben.

In Ausnahmefällen können die Aufgabenstellung und die ECTS-Zahl an die Anforderungen Ihrer Heimathochschule angepasst werden. Die Arbeit wird dann als "Research Project" durchgeführt.

 

5. Allgemeine Fragen

Für alle allgemeinen Fragen zur Bewerbung, Zulassung, Zimmersuche, Einschreibung, Orientierungswoche, Intensiv-Sprachkurse etc. schauen Sie bitte auf die Homepage des International Students Office

Informationen zu den Bewerbungsformalitäten für Incoming Erasmus Students sind auf den folgenden Seite zu finden:


Weitere Informationen des International Students Office finden Sie hier:


Bei Fragen zum Learning Agreement, zu den Kursen, zur Prüfungsanmeldung.... wenden Sie sich an
Frau Marion Benoit (marion benoitKid1∂kit edu), Geb. 40.51, Raum 304

 

Wärend des Aufenthaltes

Inhaltsübersicht:
1. Stundenplan und Veranstaltungsort
2. Anmeldung zur Teilnahme an den Kursen
3. Sprachkurse
4. Änderung der Learning Agreements
5. Allgemeine Fragen

 

1. Stundenplan und Veranstaltungsort

Sie finden alle Angebote darüber, wo und wann die Vorlesungen/Kurse etc. stattfinden werden im aktuellen Vorlesungsverzeichnis External Link oder auf der Homepage des Instituts, das den Kurs anbietet.

Zur ersten Orientierung auf dem Campus nutzen Sie den Campusplan External Link.

 

2. Anmeldung zur Teilnahme an den Kursen

Für die meisten Kurse oder Vorlesungen ist eine Anmeldung nicht notwendig. Allerdings gibt es einige Tutorien, Praktika oder Blockveranstaltungen, die anmeldepflichtig sind. Diese Kurse werden während der ersten Vorlesung vom Dozenten angekündigt. Wenn Sie an einem dieser Kurse teilnehmen wollen, müssen Sie sich entweder online anmelden, über ILIAS External Link oder über das Campus Management Sytem External Link oder direkt beim Dozenten melden. Wie die Anmeldung erfolgen soll, wird Ihnen der Dozent mitteilen.

ILIAS ist eine online-Lernplattform, die Informationen über die Kurse, Vorlesungsunterlagen oder Lernmaterialien bereithält und Diskussionsforen bietet. Außerdem dient ILIAS teilweise der Anmeldung für Tutorien und Workshops.

Hier finden Sie Erläuterungen zum Campus Management System External Link.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass Sie beide Portale erst nutzen können, wenn Sie am KIT eingeschrieben sind und Ihren Studierenden-Account haben.

 

3. Sprachkurse

3.1. Intensiv-Sprachkurs vor Semesterbeginn

Als Austauschstudierende haben Sie die Möglichkeit, an einem dreiwöchigen Intensiv-Sprachkurs Deutsch für Beginner und Fortgeschrittene (Niveau A2 – B2) teilzunehmen. Wir empfehlen Ihnen die Teilnahme an diesem Kurs dringend, da Sie damit Ihre Sprachkenntnisse auffrischen und Ihren Start ins Studium erleichtern können.

Bitte beachten Sie: diese Vorsemester-Kurse ersetzen nicht die für die Zulassung zum Austauschstudium geforderten Sprachzertifikate.

Die Intensivkurse finden immer im Anschluss an die Orientierungswoche (O-Phase) statt und starten etwa 3 Wochen vor Semesterbeginn. Informationen über die genauen Termine sowie über die Anmeldinformationen erhalten Sie im Begleitschreiben zum Zulassungsbescheid, das Ihnen vom International Students Office zugeschickt wird.

Der Kurs dauert 3 Wochen, beinhaltet 4 Unterrichtsstunden täglich und kostet 75 €. Nach erfolgreichem Abschluss der Prüfung erhalten Sie üblicherweise 4 ECTS, vorausgesetzt Sie haben mindestens an 80% der Unterrichtsstunden teilgenommen.

3.2. Deutschkurse

Das KIT Studienkolleg bietet Deutschkurse während des Semesters an. Ein Deutschkurs pro Semester ist gebührenfrei, aber leider ist die Anzahl der Plätze begrenzt - Genauere Informationen External Link.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass diese Kurse sehr gefragt sind. Daher sollten Sie sich frühzeitig anmelden, wenn Sie daran teilnehmen wollen (am besten gleich an dem Tag, an dem das Anmeldeportal öffnet).

3.3. Alle anderen Sprachen

Sie können sich beim KIT-Sprachenzentrum External Link auch zusätzlich für "Fremd"-sprachenkurse einschreiben (z.B: Arabisch, Chinesisch, Englisch, Französisch u.v.m.). Hier ist ebenfalls ein Kurs kostenfrei.

Bitte bedenken Sie, dass auch diese Kurse sehr gefragt sind und Sie sich deshalb frühzeitig anmelden müssen. Hier erhalten Sie genauere Informationen über den Anmeldeprozess External Link

 

4. Änderung des Learning Agreements

Die Erfahrung hat gezeigt, dass die meisten Learning Agreements nochmals geändert werden müssen, sobald Sie vor Ort sind. Bitte entscheiden Sie sich in den ersten 4 – 6 Wochen nach Beginn der Vorlesungszeit, welche Kurse Sie aus Ihrem ursprünglichen Learning Agreement streichen wollen und durch welche Sie diese ersetzen möchten. Die KIT-Fakultät für Chemieingenieurwesen und Verfahrenstechnik verpflichtet ihre Incoming Students nicht, eine bestimmte Anzahl von ECTS zu belegen, aber als nicht verbindliche Richtlinie empfehlen wir, zwischen 20 – 30 ECTS zu belegen, Sprachkurse und Schlüsselqualifikationen eingeschlossen.

Bitte nutzen Sie für die Änderungen der Learning Agreements die offiziellen Formblätter "Während der Mobilität" für ERASMUS-Studierende External Link und Overseas. Bitte senden Sie das von Ihnen unterschriebene Learning Agreement per Email an Frau Marion Benoit (marion benoitPue0∂kit edu). Sie erhalten das Learning Agreement nach Unterschrift durch die Gastuniversität per Email zurück. Bitte vergessen Sie nicht, die Änderungen nach Unterschrift durch die Gastuniversität an Ihre Heimathochschule zu senden.

5. Allgemeine Fragen

wird noch ergänzt

 

Am Ende des Aufenthaltes

Inhaltsübersicht:
1. Verlängerung des Aufenthaltes
2. Rückmeldung
3. Prüfungen
4. Notenauszug/Transcript of Records
5. Allgemeine Fragen

 

1. Verlängerung des Aufenthaltes

Grundsätzlich können Sie Ihren Studienaufenthalt am KIT um ein Semester verlängern, wenn Sie beabsichtigen, länger hier zu studieren oder eine Abschlussarbeit zu schreiben. Hierfür legen Sie bitte einen Nachweis Ihrer Heimatuniversität vor, dass diese mit der Verlängerung einverstanden ist. Des Weiteren müssen Sie für das zusätzliche Semester ein neues Learning Agreement erstellen. Wenn Sie die Absicht haben, eine Abschlussarbeit zu schreiben, benötigen Sie zusätzlich für die Verlängerung noch eine Bestätigung Ihres Betreuers.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass seit dem Wintersemester 2017/2018 Austauschstudierende aus Drittländern außerhalb der EU/EWR ab dem dritten Studiensemester am KIT Studiengebühren External Link bezahlen müssen.

2. Rückmeldung

Alle Studierende, die ein komplettes akademisches Jahr am KIT bleiben oder ihren Aufenthalt verlängern wollen, müssen sich im Campus Management External Link zurückmelden. Dafür sind folgende Fristen vorgesehen:

  • 15.01. – 15.02. für das Sommersemester
  • 01.07. - 15.08. für das Wintersemester

Achten Sie bitte darauf, die genannten Rückmeldefristen einzuhalten. Bei Nichtbeachtung wird eine Gebühr von 15 € erhoben. Ohne Rückmeldung können Sie sich im nächsten Semester nicht zu Prüfungen anmelden.

 

3. Prüfungen

3.1. Prüfungszeiträume

Am KIT sind - je nach Art der Veranstaltung- schriftliche oder mündliche Prüfungen abzulegen.

Schriftliche Prüfungen
Die Prüfungszeiträume für schriftliche Prüfungen erstrecken sich dabei vom Ende der Vorlesungszeit bis zum Beginn der Vorlesungszeit des neuen Semesters.

  • Wintersemester: Mitte Februar bis Mitte April
  • Sommersemester: Mitte Juli bis Mitte Oktober

Jede Veranstaltung mit einer schriftlichen Prüfung hat ein eigenes Prüfungsdatum. Die Prüfungstermine für Bachelor-Klausure findn Sie unter:
Klausurtermine Bachelor
Klausurtermine Master

Mündliche Prüfungen
Einen Termin für die mündliche Prüfung vereinbaren Sie direkt mit dem Prüfer bzw. seinem Sekretariat. Bitte beachten Sie, dass manche Prüfer feste Prüfungszeiträume haben. Am besten informieren Sie sich rechtzeitig im Sekretariat des Prüfers.

Wenn Sie schon vor dem offiziellen Prüfungstermin an Ihre Heimathochschule zurück müssen, sollten Sie das Problem mit Ihrem Prüfer rechtzeitig besprechen. In berechtigten Ausnahmefällen entscheidet der Prüfer darüber, ob die Prüfung vorgezogen werden kann. Eine solche Ausnahme wird in der Regel nur bei mündlichen Prüfungen gewährt.

In ganz besonderen Ausnahmefällen kann es auch möglich sein, eine schriftliche Prüfung nach Rückkehr an die Heimathochschule abzulegen. Dies setzt aber eine Absprache zwischen dem Prüfer am KIT und der verantwortlichen Person an Ihrer Heimathochschule voraus. Ihre Heimathochschule muss auf jeden Fall sicherstellen, dass die Prüfung zeitgleich und unter denselben Bedingungen wie am KIT geschrieben wird.

3.2. Anmeldung zu den Prüfungen

Sie können sich online im Campus Management External Link zu allen Prüfungen der Kurse anmelden, die in den Modulhandbüchern für den Bachelor- und Master-Studiengang der Fakultät für Chemieingenieurwesen und Verfahrenstechnik aufgeführt sind. Sollte eine online-Anmeldung über das Campus Management System nicht mögich sein, dann wenden Sie sich VOR der Prüfung an Frau Marion Benoit (marion benoitUjz6∂kit edu).

3.3. Abmeldung von den Prüfungen

Sollten Sie eine Prüfung aus irgendwelchen Gründen nicht ablegen können, müssen Sie sich unbedingt rechtzeitig abmelden. Dies kann wiederum online im Campus Management External Link geschehen (Abmeldefrist beachten), vorausgesetzt Sie haben sich auch online angemeldet. Bitte melden Sie sich aber auch im Institut oder beim Prüfer ab. Dies kann per Email geschehen. Bei mündlichen Prüfungsterminen unbedingt immer beim Prüfer bzw. dessen Sekretariat abmelden.

 

4. Notenauszug/Transcript of Records

Ihre Prüfungsergebnisse werden nach Beendigung der Korrektur (bei schriftlichen Prüfungen) zeitnah in Ihren Studierenden-Account eingetragen. Bitte bedenken Sie aber, dass die Korrekturphase bis zu 8 Wohen nach absolvierter Prüfung dauern kann.

Danach können Sie sich jederzeit einen Notenauszug online im Campus Management External Link ausdrucken.

Sobald alle Noten eingetragen sind, können Sie sich Ihr endgültiges Transcript of Records selbst ausdrucken. Da das Transcript of Records automatisch generiert wird, trägt es keine Unterschrift, ist aber stattdessen mit einem Verifikationscode versehen.

 

5. Allgemeine Fragen

wird noch ergänzt